Meet The Team

Dr Martin Wildman Dr Martin Wildman, Chief Investigator

Dr Martin Wildman

Chief Investigator

Martin Wildman is a Adult CF physician and a Reader in Health services Research at the School for Health and …

Pauline Whelan Pauline Whelan, Digital Health Software Lead

Pauline Whelan

Digital Health Software Lead

Pauline works at the University of Manchester with a fantastic team of research software engineers, designers, project managers and academics …

Marlene Hutchings Marlene Hutchings, Research Physiotherapist

Marlene Hutchings

Research Physiotherapist

Before Marlene became part of the CFHH team in 2015, she worked as a respiratory physiotherapist at Sheffield Teaching Hospitals …

Madelynne Arden Madelynne Arden, Behaviour Change Intervention Lead

Madelynne Arden

Behaviour Change Intervention Lead

Madelynne is Professor of Health Psychology and Director of the Centre for Behavioural Science and Applied Psychology (CeBSAP) at Sheffield …

Carla Girling Carla Girling, Study Manager

Carla Girling

Study Manager

As the study manager for CFHealthHub, Carla is responsible for overseeing all aspects of the CFHealthHub programme. This includes developing …

Charlotte Carolan Charlotte Carolan, National CFHealthHub Quality Improvement Programme Manager

Charlotte Carolan

National CFHealthHub Quality Improvement Programme Manager

Charlotte Carolan has been involved in the development and implementation of the CFHH from the start. Originally her involvement was …

Sophie Dawson Sophie Dawson, National CFHealthHub Quality Improvement Programme Manager

Sophie Dawson

National CFHealthHub Quality Improvement Programme Manager

Sophie joined the programme in September 2017 as Local Lead for CFHealthHub at Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust. Her role …

Steven Antrobus Steven Antrobus, Senior Technical Project Manager

Steven Antrobus

Senior Technical Project Manager

Steve works as part of the Digital Health Software Team and is responsible for delivery of a number of  mobile …

Jess Booth Jess Booth, Junior Technical Project Officer

Jess Booth

Junior Technical Project Officer

Jess has a background working in quality improvement and clinical trial co-ordination in the NHS. As part of the digital …

Charlotte Stockton-Powdrell Charlotte Stockton-Powdrell, Senior Project Manager

Charlotte Stockton-Powdrell

Senior Project Manager

Charlotte is a Senior Project Manager in the Digital Health Software Team at the Centre for Health Informatics at the …

Henry Tranter Henry Tranter, Software Developer

Henry Tranter

Software Developer

Henry works as a software developer in the Digital Health Software team and is partially responsible for development on, and …

Amanda Bevan Amanda Bevan, National Lead for EMBRACE Programme

Amanda Bevan

National Lead for EMBRACE Programme

Amanda is a pharmacist who has worked with the paediatric CF team in Southampton for many years. She is a …

Matt Machin Matt Machin, Co-Lead of the Digital Health Software Team

Matt Machin

Co-Lead of the Digital Health Software Team

Matt Co-Leads the Digital Health Software Team with Pauline Whelan and specialises in the application of mobile technologies to healthcare …

India Davids India Davids, University of Sheffield Research Assistant

India Davids

University of Sheffield Research Assistant

Before joining the CFHealthHub Data Observatory team, India previously completed a BSc in Psychology at Sheffield Hallam University and MSc …

Zhe Hui Hoo Zhe Hui Hoo, Clinical Research Fellow

Zhe Hui Hoo

Clinical Research Fellow

Hui has been appointed as one of the four Sheffield CF consultants in August 2020. He was previously a CF …

Rosie Martin Rosie Martin, PhD Student – Sheffield Hallam University

Rosie Martin

PhD Student – Sheffield Hallam University

Rosie is a Health Psychology PhD student at Sheffield Hallam University. She is supervised by Professor Madelynne Arden, Dr Jenny …

Louisa Robinson Louisa Robinson, PhD Student – The University of Sheffield

Louisa Robinson

PhD Student – The University of Sheffield

Louisa is a PhD student at The University of Sheffield, supervised by Professor Stephen Walters, Dr Mark Stevenson, Dr Martin …

Jamie Hall Jamie Hall, University of Sheffield Research Assistant

Jamie Hall

University of Sheffield Research Assistant

Jamie has worked at the Clinical Trials Unit at the University of Sheffield since 2020. Prior to that, he completed …

Prinicipal Investigators and Site Research Staff

Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Dr Martin Wildman Principal Investigator martin.wildman3@nhs.net
Michelle Lowther Clinical Coordinator michelle.lowther1@nhs.net
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust Dr Jane Dewar Principal Investigator jane.dewar@nuh.nhs.uk
Sophie Dawson CFHealthHub Interventionist sophie.dawson@nuh.nhs.uk
University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust Dr Julia Nightingale Principal Investigator julia.nightingale@uhs.nhs.uk
Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust Dr Chris Orchard Principal Investigator
Josie Cummingham CFHealthHub Interventionist josie.cunningham@nhs.net
The All Wales Cystic Fibrosis Centre Dr Ian Ketchell Principal Investigator ian.ketchell@wales.nhs.uk
The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Dr Stephen Bourke Principal Investigator stephen.bourke@nuth.nhs.uk
Alan Anderson CFHealthHub Interventionist alan.anderson@nuth.nhs.uk
University Hospital of the North Midlands NHS Trust (Stoke) Dr Giles Fitch Principal Investigator giles.fitch@uhnm.nhs.uk
Dr Angela McGowan Principal Investigator angela.mcGowan@uhnm.nhs.uk
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Dr William Flight Principal Investigator william.flight@ouh.nhs.uk
Tracey Barnett CFHealthHub Interventionist tracy.barnett@ouh.nhs.uk
Louise Warnock CFHealthHub Interventionist louise.warnock@ouh.nhs.uk
University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust Dr Kathryn Bateman Principal Investigator kathryn.bateman@uhbristol.nhs.uk
Ashley Tugwell CFHealthHub Interventionist ashley.tugwell@uhbw.nhs.uk
York Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
and
Hull University Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Dr Rebecca Thomas Principal Investigator (York) rebecca.thomas@york.nhs.uk
Dr Dejene Shiferaw Principal Investigator (Hull) dejene.shiferaw@hey.nhs.uk
Katy Lee CFHealthHub Interventionist katy.lee@york.nhs.uk
Nicola Robson CFHealthHub Interventionalist nicola.robson@york.nhs.uk
Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust Dr Nick Withers Principal Investigator nick.withers@nhs.net
University Hospital of Leicester NHS Trust Dr Chandra Ohri Principal Investigator chandra.ohri@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Darren Tature CFHealthHub Interventionist darren.tature@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Dr Mark Pasteur Principal Investigator mark.pasteur@nnuh.nhs.uk
Penny Galey CFHealthHub Interventionist penny.galey@nnuh.nhs.uk
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham Dr Joanna Whitehouse Principal Investigator joanna.whitehouse@heartofengland.nhs.uk
Jocelyn Choyce CFHH Interventionist jocelyn.choyce@heartofengland.nhs.uk
University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust Dr David Derry Principal Investigator david.derry@nhs.net
Dr David Waine Principal Investigator david.waine@nhs.net
Michelle Thomas CFHealthHub Interventionist michelle.thomas1@nhs.net
Harriet Gledhill CFHealthHub Interventionist harriet.gledhill@nhs.net
Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Dr Tarek Saba Principal Investigator dr.saba@nhs.net
Natasha Pickering CFHealthHub Interventionist natasha.pickering@nhs.net
Michael Dooney CFHealthHub Interventionist michaeldooney@nhs.net
Lewisham and Greenwich NHS Trust Lucy Baker Principal Investigator lucy.baker@nhs.net